Four: Macro

Garden SpiderI had a lot of fun with this theme last weekend and got some awesome shots out of it, so I thought that I would share two of those today rather than just one. Both were taken at Settler’s Dam near Grahamstown, and neither really fall into my usual subject matter. I am terrified of bugs and have arachnophobia. So, as you can imagine, I was rather uncomfortable taking these, but was really impressed with how they turned out. My favourite is the one of the spider. Grant’s is the one of the dragonfly, which I why I thought that I would go ahead and include both.

I would hate to come across this in my garden.
Dragonfly

Far more pleasing to my eye.

2 thoughts on “Four: Macro

Leave a Reply

